Skip to content
November 28, 2007 / Dan

FIRST!!!

Jessica and I had a very good Thanksgiving. One of the best parts of it was being able to tell our families that we’re expecting our first child. We’re very excited about this great blessing. Let me go ahead and try to answer some of the more common questions.

  • She’s due July 1st.
  • She’s 9 weeks along.
  • We got the first sonogram Monday before Thanksgiving. We could see the baby’s heart beating.
  • She hasn’t been terribly sick, but there’s been a couple of times when I’ve been sitting watching TV and she’s run by me into the bathroom. (Everything is put into perspective after my sister Lara’s pregnancies.)
  • We’re not going to find our the gender of the baby.
  • We don’t have a name picked out yet, and chances are no when will know when we do. If you tell people what you’re going to name the baby before it’s born, they can go ahead and make fun of it. If you wait until afterward, typically no one says “your baby has a stupid name.”
  • Yes, we were trying. (Sorry to those of you who really didn’t want to know that.)

We’re very excited and can’t wait for the many adventures ahead. As I look around, I feel really blessed that (so far) things have been going great. And I’m super excited that Jessica has already bought this shirt.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. patrick gillen / Nov 28 2007 3:23 pm

    CONGRATS!!
    man, i’m so thrilled! It’s a fun ride!!

Trackbacks

  1. Half-way « The Dan and Jess Life

Leave a comment