Skip to content
May 24, 2010 / Dan

Summer

I came home from work a week or so ago and found Rabun and Jessica sitting on the front porch, Rabun in her swimsuit. Immediately I said “we’re playing in the sprinklers.”

Playing in the sprinklers was a favorite childhood activity of mine. Of course, ours involved a hose and one of those rainbow-shaped-waterfall-producing devices rather than walking into the garage and flicking a switch. Is it bad that I want my child to love the things that I loved? I think she enjoyed it.

Running through the Sprinklers

Running through the Sprinklers

Running through the Sprinklers

After we were done running through the sprinklers, Jessica broke out the bubbles and we had some more fun.

Bubbles

Bubbles

I think Rabun is really going to enjoy this summer.

Smirk

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Stephanie Perdue / May 28 2010 7:43 am

    I love the pictures. We love the sprinkler at our house too, but now we have moved on to the pool.

Leave a Reply

