Skip to content
January 18, 2009 / Dan

New Job

On January 1st I started a new job. I am now the Media and Technology Director at Cross Point Baptist Church, where Jessica and I have been attending for about two years.

I learned a lot at Fort Valley and was able to do a lot of interesting things, but when the opportunity to work at my church came along, it was very difficult to pass up.

In my new role, I’ll be in charge of all the information technology, web site, most of the publications and media, and the audio visual elements on Sunday morning. I’ve just finished up two weeks, and I’m having a blast. Working in an environment where everyone shares a common desire to excel for Christ is challenging and encouraging. The team at Cross Point is excellent and everyone gets a long well.

I’m looking forward to learning a lot and doing ministry full time.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Patrick Gillen / Jan 18 2009 9:44 pm

    That is great Dan! A perfect fit for you! Congrats!

  2. Dan / Jan 19 2009 10:29 am

    Thanks Pat!

Leave a Reply

