Skip to content
June 27, 2008 / Dan

Make Love not Death Stars

After I got home this afternoon, so ready for a couple of days with my girls, Jessica and I were sitting on the bed talking about how her day went. We began to talk about a disagreement we had earlier in the day and how it hurt Jessica’s feelings.

Suddenly Jessica said “it’s like you were Darth Vader and I was Yoko Ono.” 

I said, “so let me get this straight… I was Luke’s father and you were the woman who broke up the Beatles?”

After laughing for about five minutes it was determined that she was supposed to be Yoda while I would remain the guy with the helmet. 

We hope this is one of the last instances of what has been known as “preg head”.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Stephanie Perdue / Jun 29 2008 1:12 pm

    I love it! Only another mother can relate. By the way, this is just the first of many post baby “preg head” moments. You know we lose 3% of our brain power with each child. I am still laughing.

  2. Jim Cleghorn / Jul 7 2008 9:18 am

    I’m glad you shared that one with the rest of the world. Amber and I got a kick out of it!

Leave a Reply

