Skip to content
March 14, 2008 / Dan

Time Flies

Jessica and I have been really busy over the past few weeks.Last week was Drupalcon Boston, which was a blast. Boston seems like a nice place to visit, but honestly I didn’t get to see that much of it. Most of what I saw was the conference center, the public transit system, and our hotel room. The conference was very informative and I feel like I learned a lot and got plugged in to the Drupal community a little better. (Yes, I am that big of a geek.)

This week has been just as crazy. I have pounded out a site for the Bonaire Community Cemetery that should be really interesting. Last night I went and presented it to the group that makes the decisions and everyone seemed to like it. Now it’s just a matter of getting the content in place for a launch, which should be in the next two weeks.

“Real” work has been crazy busy because we’re trying to get the new website pushed before April. It’s going good, but there’s still a lot of stuff to figure out. 

Jessica’s pregnancy is going well. The baby is still moving around a good bit. We did find out that we have to go get another sonogram because the placenta was too low the last time. Jessica was a little frustrated by that, but I think it’s just another opportunity to see the baby.

And that’s how our life has been going. Busy. But good.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Patrick Gillen / Mar 14 2008 12:21 pm

    Life only gets busier!
    Will the cemetery site have live webcams? :)

    I LOVED Boston… but definitely wouldn’t want to live there. My grandfather grew up just outside of Boston, so it’s fun to see roots – but we got tired of the ‘big dig’ quickly.

  2. Ben / Mar 16 2008 4:44 am

    You went to Drupalcon? I wanted to go but I couldn’t get away. Also I know nobody there. I’m sure it would’ve been a healthy experience for me anyway. Glad you are doing well.

  3. Jake / Mar 17 2008 6:25 pm

    So what costume did you wear to Drupalcon?

Leave a Reply

