Skip to content
September 26, 2007 / Dan

Business and Child Birth Advice

I ate lunch with a friend of mine (older than me, but by no means elderly). She calls me up every now and then and promises me a meal for some help with a computer problem. Us geeks are easy to bribe.

She gave me some very good advice.

“Two things that are highly overrated are natural child birth and owning your own small business. Trust me, I’ve tried both.”

As the conversation went on, it became obvious she was a whole lot more successful at owning her own small business than she was at natural child birth. “And I’m a tough woman,” she noted.

I may one day try owning my own small business. I don’t think I’ll ever try natural child birth.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Jennifer Moseley / Sep 29 2007 4:53 pm

    I certainly don’t think you should try it, but there’s something to be said for natural childbirth.

Leave a Reply

