Skip to content
July 10, 2006 / Dan

Why oh Why!?

Thursday afternoon I had a conversation with Jessica that went something like this:

Me: Hey Jessica, you know we don’t do many things spontaneous, why don’t we go to the midnight showing of the new Pirates of the Caribbean tonight.

Jess: You serious?

Me: Yeah, why not?

Jess: Ok, that sounds like it could be fun.

Me: Great!

This is how I wished that conversation had gone after I saw the movie:

Me: Hey Jessica, you know we don’t do many things spontaneous, why don’t we go to the midnight showing of the new Pirates of the Caribbean tonight.

Jessica: Are you kidding me, it won’t get out until like 2:30 AM, and any movie with this much hype has to be crap.

Me: You know what, you’re probably right. I’ll just torrent it when it comes out on DVD.

I could go on and on about just how bad I think this movie was, but I’ll let the ninja sum it up for me:

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Ben / Jul 10 2006 3:28 pm

    I agree, it was not a very good movie. Pirates are still cool, though. So is Johnny Depp.

  2. Jessica / Jul 10 2006 3:50 pm

    That is rather sad. Yes, the movie was completely dissappointing, but we still had a really good time. Maybe next time you will say something like, “You want to do something spontaneous like go to Waffle House at midnight?” That would be neat, just without the bad movie.

  3. patrick gillen / Jul 14 2006 3:11 pm

    i was definitely bummed about the movie… the first one was great — maybe they’ll do a little better on the third?
    and who says we have to have trilogy’s. i want a series with 4 or 5. though not this random.

  4. Marlo / Jul 25 2006 2:03 pm

    I’ve heard nothing but bad things. How disappointing!

  5. Richard / Aug 16 2006 8:11 am

    You guys are crazy! You obviously didn’t understand the “conflict of good and evil” that the director was going for and its parallel social applications in today’s current situation. Oh and Kiera Knightingly is hot!!! Savvy?

  6. Linda / Oct 24 2006 7:04 pm

    Hey, No smack about my pirate!! I cannot wait until the third one comes out. I LOOOOOOve Pirates…. Johnny Depp is so talented and seemingly can play any part.

Leave a Reply

