Skip to content
January 9, 2006 / Dan

A Job!

Today I finished notifying everyone that I had obligations to so I can finally write here that I got…

A JOB!

I’m very excited about the position. I’ll be the webmaster at Middle Georgia Technical College. The position is right on with what I wanted to do and is very close to my home town. I think this will be an excellent opportunity to start my career.  I hope to be able to share my knowledge with them and learn a lot at the same time.

9 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jess / Jan 9 2006 9:37 pm

    I know you are excited and I know that you will do a fabulous job. Congratulations!

  2. patrick Gillen / Jan 10 2006 11:28 pm

    hope i didn’t jump the gun with my last comment. Jim didn’t tell me to keep it on the DL.
    congrats. you deserve it. you are smart. :)

  3. Dan / Jan 11 2006 9:49 am

    It’s no problem Pat.  You didn’t really jump the gun, and that was a pretty obscure comment for anyone to figure out.

  4. J Falldine / Jan 17 2006 11:01 am

    congratulations on your job, Dan. i browsed north cross’s site this morning………it is so easy on the eyes…..the video of jim is well done also! mgtc will be blessed as God blesses you!

  5. uthdude / Jan 17 2006 12:31 pm

    WELCOME HOME bro!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We are excited for you!!!!! Can you make OUR web site as good as Jim’s? Ours has been a HUGE source of frustration. Is Jessica sporting a rock yet? I couldn’t see across church yesterday! ;-) Can’t let Jim Cleghorn outdo Dan the Man! Are you back at the homeplace with Joey? We love ya man & are happy to have you back in Middle GA! Too bad, you no longer have that kitchen crew & maid service though. ;-) Holla!

  6. Dan / Jan 18 2006 11:50 am

    Thanks for all the encouraging comments everyone. You guys rock.

    @uthdude – Yes, I’ll be in the Bonaire house with Joey. And I’m not sure what I can do for the website at Second, but I am talking with Tommy about it.

  7. amberleeuga / Jan 20 2006 8:25 pm

    Congratulations, Dan! :) Looks like we’re both heading back to town, although you before me. I just met Jessica a couple of weeks ago for the first time! I kept telling Jim I’d never met her but he kept saying I’d recognizer her if I saw her (ha). Anyway, congrats on the new job! Maybe I’ll see ya around when I’m in town. ~Amber

  8. Kyle Kessler / Jan 22 2006 12:20 am

    Congrats on the new job!

    It’s not a “real” job, but I’ve taken over (peacefully) as the webmaster of the Architecture Program at Georgia Tech. I might have to seek you out for some technical advice after I get my head around what’s already there.

  9. Dan / Jan 22 2006 11:27 pm

    @amber – I hope you and Jenifer had a good time this weekend, Josh and Jim were lookin’ like such the bachelors this morning. It’s good to be home, and I know you’ll be glad when you get home too.

    @Kyle – I’m sure you’ll do just fine and I doubt you’ll need any technical guidance if I know you, but if you want to, you can always get hold of me to answer any questions.

Leave a Reply

