Skip to content
December 15, 2005 / Dan

Graduation

I graduated today.

It’s tough to believe that now I’m done with school. I really had a great time at Kennesaw, really enjoyed the atmosphere, and would probably recommend the school to anyone.

When I look back at my college career, there’s a lot of places I could have done things better, which would have made it a lot easier on the people around me. I guess what I’m trying to say is that I’ve got a lot of people to thank for my graduation, a lot of people who could of at one time or another given up on me, but for one reason or another didn’t.

  • Mom and Dad, for all the times that you told me I could do better, and for always believing that I could.
  • Jessica, for always being there, even when I wasn’t.
  • More Family, for supporting me and loving me.
  • Friends, for staying friends.
  • Annie Hunt Burris, for really caring.
  • Bruce Cook, for some good advice and guidance.
  • Joe Head, for a chance.
  • Clients, for giving me chance to do what I loved.
  • Many Professors at KSU, for actually wanting to teach.

Of course, there are many more people that have helped me along the way, but these are specific people who at one time or another (or many, many times) have had a choice, and they chose to love, care for, motivate, teach, help, and inspire me, rather than turning away.

I really owe all of my success to the many people around me that I’ve come across and have had a profound impact on my life. Thank you all so much for all the things that you’ve done to further my education.

Now that I’ve graduated, I’m ready to get to work, so if you’re interested in hiring me, take a look at my resume or portfolio. I’ve got several irons in the fire right now, but nothing definite, and I’m always looking for other possibilities.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. patrick Gillen / Dec 17 2005 1:59 am

    good luck with the job hunt bro…
    i’m happy for you! congrats on the graduation!

  2. Jess / Dec 21 2005 9:00 am

    That is a very sweet post and I truly am very proud of you for all of your hard work. Aren’t you proud I finally found “the blog”?

  3. Jim Perdue / Dec 21 2005 10:29 am

    Congrats Dan! It’s definitely a historic day. Just think…no more homework. What a great feeling. But of course, you’ll never stop learning.

    On another note, can I hire you as my personal techie? How much do you think that would cost? I think Jake has a few years before he’s as well-versed in the computer lingo as you, so maybe for the next 13 years or so?

Leave a Reply

