Skip to content
December 5, 2005 / Dan

What would you buy?

I’m not trying to start a meme here or anything like that, but I was just wondering what you would buy if you had 10? 100? 1,000? 10,000? 100,000? 1,000,000?

Of course I could go on and on, but I think any more than that would be excessive. Answers can not include things like “I would pay my mortgage” or “I would give away the money to charity.” Yes, we would probably all do that to some extent, but be completely selfish.

Here’s my list

  • $10: A shirt from Threadless
  • $100: Probably four or five books off my Amazon Wish List
  • $1,000: I’d save a little more and get a 23″ Apple HD Display (I’d also get the education discount, so it’d only be $100 more)
  • $10,000: A nice used car
  • $100,000: A modest home in Houston County
  • $1,000,000: A Chevy Avalanche and a nice house on 250 acres in Houston County

That’s my list. The hardest was $100,000 for me, what about you?

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. patrick Gillen / Dec 8 2005 2:54 pm

    ok, i’ll bite, just for fun. if i had the money i woudln’t spend all of it, but, here goes… :)
    $10 – a new disc on itunes
    $100 – dinner out somewhere nice (like emerils)
    $1,000 – i could use a new powerbook, since i’ve dented mine up.. i’d just trade up.
    $10,000 – pay off my Jeep!
    $100,000 – some new church start would be very happy
    $1,000,000 – many new church starts would be happy! and, i would by a nice house… debt free.

  2. Jim Perdue / Dec 9 2005 10:41 pm

    Alright…let’s see.
    $10 – some candy (nothing chocolate and nothing expensive…just lots of candy)
    $100 – a nice old-timey quail hunting jacket (with no orange…I hate orange)
    $1,000 – I’d finish off the bathroom in my basement (I hate going upstairs to use the bathroom all the time)
    $10,000 – sell the expedition and buy Stephanie a nice Explorer (or a Tahoe because she really likes those)
    $100,000 – I’d pay off my mortgage
    $1,000,000 – 300 acres somewhere in the middle of nowhere with a pond, some cows, a horse or two, a barn and a house

Leave a Reply

